Encouragement

Encouragement

I don’t remember how I found pastor’s blog.  I have never met him and probably never will, but jeepers, he seems balanced and encouraging.  Mostly he writes for pastors and has a lot of leadership stuff, but most of it applies to anybody.  I found this post to be particularly encouraging after a very trying day yesterday.

In my job, I am frequently in and out of rooms and working while people are watching television.  At home, I am not much of a television viewer.  I spend a lot of time watching the same movies repetitiously.  I am probably in the cult movie follower category for Princess Bride, Jurassic Park, While You Were Sleeping, National Treasure and Madagascar.  But I digress.  The funny thing I was going to tell you is that while wandering in and out of rooms and working, I heard the funniest one-liner the other day.  I have no idea what it is from,but it went like this:  “What are you so upset about?  Did a house land on your sister this morning?”

I thought it was hysterical.  I may be alone in this, but I am still laughing.  Probably that is my ultimate shallowness showing through, I mean, who but a really shallow person would watch the same stupid movies over and over.  Self created re-runs.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

