I Had A Great Post Written

I had a great post written, but I accidentally flipped to a different page or something and lost it.  It is just as well.  I will sum it up for you here:  for too long I have been harnessed to other people’s expectations and vision, and I have been miserable doing it.  I am returning to the real world where people exist as individuals and not as a means to an end for the Great Machine.  I am returning to just a simple relationship with Jesus and caring about my family and living in a small town trying to be a city.  Yes, I am busy with work and school, but I am going to start taking better care of myself physically rather than spending every spare moment running to the next thing.  This week’s change is that I am going to try to walk at least three times in my own neighborhood.  More changes to come, but I am starting there.  Today was a day off from work and I played hookey from homework. I went thrift store shopping and grocery shopping and did laundry and took a much needed nap. I took a three mile walk, and I am taking my husband to a Tuesday dollar movie. I feel like a person.  

2 Responses to “I Had A Great Post Written”

  1. SprinklerBandit Says:

    🙂 Sounds like a good plan.

Leave a Reply

