Another Day Off That Isn’t

The funny thing about working full time and going to nursing school is that there really isn’t any such thing as a day off. I have today “off” from work, but I had school from 8-11 and had to go grocery shopping, and now I have a doctor’s appt. this afternoon. I really need to study for a large important comprehensive test that happens for me on Wednesday morning. (Because it is nursing school, it is only one of two comprehensive tests over the same material, but written by different people. We are nurses. We are neur-otic.)

Anyway, I am sick and have an ingrown toenail and I am overweight. Changes are on the horizon. That’s a good thing. Of course, I guess things could get worse, but that’s not the plan.

Leave a Reply

