Other Good News

On the first week at Weight Watchers, I knew I needed a massive life change in regard to eating because the results of how I was living meant that I was 75.2 pounds overweight. I decided to start making changes and be honest about how I was eating by using the paper tracker. I was using this to document my eating and budgeting points which represent calories, fat, sugar and protein. Maybe fiber, I can’t remember. Anyway, I was mindful of what I was putting in my mouth.

I didn’t do this perfectly because I ended up going out to eat and wasn’t going to spasm out about it. I wrote down salad with dressing and meat on top. Oh well.

It was time to start actually taking care of myself as a person and as a nurse.

Big shocker folks! Even without doing my regular walking because of various circumstances, I lost weight.

I take heart in this: I am going in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

