Thankful for family

cutters

We were invited to spend Thanksgiving with our son, his lovely wife and our grandson.

The turkey this year came from Cutters, an amazing BBQ place. I thought that since they have smokers that the turkey would taste like a smoked ham, but it did not. It was the most delicious moist and tender turkey I have ever tasted. I am old; I have tasted a lot of turkeys. This was The Best.

My daughter in law is an excellent cook and cooks from scratch. She made the best sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes and everything else. I brought the pie, the canned cranberry sauce and the Chex Mix.  Nom.

Our grandson is only two and talks a mile a minute. We can decipher about every 3rd or 4th word, but his parents are more fluent that we are.

However, the best thing was just being with family. That’s what I am thankful for.

Leave a Reply

