New York City

nyc-rock

It is probably either more complex or more simplistic than you want to know about, but I love tea and cities. I will have to write more about both someday. I love Minneapolis and Portland and New York City.

Several of my favorite movies of all time were shot in New York City.

You’ve Got Mail

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Collateral Beauty

Enchanted

I am sure that there are more, but those are the ones that come to mind first.

I am dying to write a review of Collateral Beauty, but I want you to see it first because I want to really talk about it and dissect it and admire it and paste up the words Love, Time and Death on the inside of my kitchen cabinets.

Someday I want to see Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza.

Someday.

4 Responses to “New York City”

  1. Apple Hill Cottage Says:

    My brother-in-law who works there and loves the city took us on a 3 day weekend. We saw Jersey Boys, Rockefeller Plaza, the library — you have to go there! – Central Park and a jazz evening at Rockefeller Center. And we drove through Times Square at midnight. It was a blast, and I was awesomely glad to have done it, and also glad to leave….
    On that note, I’ve not seen or heard of Collateral Beauty, but now it’s on my list. Thanks.

  2. hitandrun1964 Says:

    Home Alone was made there as well:) I’m from Chicago, which is a fabulous city. You should visit someday.

    • thegreatfish Says:

      I used to live in Indianapolis and moved to Minneapolis. I regret to say that I have only ever driven through Chicago about a zillion times on my way back to visit my parents. Someday I will visit there. It has so much to offer!

Leave a Reply

