The Struggle with Paper

mess-file

I had a random thought today about my huge issues with paper, organization and lack of organization tonight. I had a mental photo of comparing my back up of paper to when a toilet backs up  (I apologize to those of you who do not think as graphically as I do.). When the toilet backs up, you don’t start reorganizing the poop at the top of the line. The plumber removes the toilet and snakes out the clog at the end of the line.

What does that have to do with my paper problem?I have a snag in the sewer line, meaning that my file cabinet in the basement is a mess and has way too much stuff in it that needs to be cleaned out of it. There is no place to put the papers that I need to store.

So, dear blog friends, the next step is not to reorganize the new papers I have upstairs, but to thin out the contents of the file cabinet in the basement.

Brilliant and goofy at the same time. Sometimes order is sequential and cardinal.

All I have to do now is to convince myself that I want to do this on my day off.

Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

