The Paper Disaster

day-disclipline

I am working on it. I think that part of my problem has been neglecting the daily management of the paper that comes into the house, and then feeling overwhelmed about dealing with the resulting pile.

Today, I dealt with the original pile on the first floor. This is the first sign that I may be able to develop some daily discipline to deal with this issue.

The day before yesterday, I dealt with the paper mess around my main cookbook.

Excess is not a good thing. I keep relearning that lesson.

It is true with lots of things in my life, not just paper.

A couple that I really respect at my church told me that they have a media fast every Sunday.

“Are you missing the Super Bowl?” was my immediate question.

“Yes,” they said.

They are reaping great results in their family life by what they choose to do on one day of the week.

Life is so daily.

Leave a Reply

