Some days

youve-got-mail-coffee-shop

Some days I really miss my mom, more than other days. She has been gone for about two years. She would have been thrilled that I became a nurse and worked in psych. She always wanted to work in psych, but her mom wouldn’t let her. (Not that she always did what her mom said. Her mom wanted her to be a home economics teacher.) At any rate, not everyone approves of the field I am in, and some Christians are quite vocal about it. It made me wish I could talk to her for even five minutes. Somethings just have to wait until Heaven. I watched You’ve Got Mail Today. This scene was especially meaningful.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

