When Life Gives You Muffins

baking

Today I decided to make muffins to take to church tomorrow. I go to a smallish church that actually provides free coffee, unlike the mega churches, and people bring baked goods. Lemon Poppyseed Mini Muffins sounded good.

They were good, but they stuck to the muffin pan even though I greased and floured the little cups.

Frustration.

Big frustration over little muffins.

Then, I had this great idea. I used a bread knife to cut the tops off of the muffins. They look like muffin cookies. Then I used the flat end of a knife to pry the remaining muffins out of the pans. The cut off tops look amazingly uniform.

They are plastic wrapped and on trays ready for Sunday. I find it too funny that this failure of baking actually turned into something usable.

 

3 Responses to “When Life Gives You Muffins”

  1. Apple Hill Cottage Says:

    Fancy schmancy bakeries sell muffin tops. After all, it’s the best part. 🙂 I love lemon poppyseed anything!

  2. thegreatfish Says:

    Too funny. The result at church today was that the muffins tops pretty much disappeared, but I brought home the muffins!

Leave a Reply

