File Under Taking Care Of Myself

whole-foods

As a very pragmatic and conservative shopper, I generally shop at the big box warehouse store that has the best produce and the cheapest prices.

However, once in a while, I cheer myself up and go to either Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s and pick up a few things, not my entire grocery list. The awesome thing about living close to down town in Boise, Idaho, is that all three stores, Winco, Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s are in very close proximity to one another.

Yesterday, I stopped at Whole Foods with no particular anything in mind.

I accidentally discovered something wonderful: Organic Northwest Minty Green Tea which contains caffeine. I kind of felt like death warmed over when I sat down to drink a hot cup of it with a touch of honey. After drinking it, I felt pretty close to how I imagine a normal person feels on a good day.

“Hello.”

 

Leave a Reply

