Still Recovering

rainy day

Today I went on a walk and had time to think. I try not to take a phone on a walk unless the purpose of the walk is a phone call.  I was feeling tired, heavy inside and overwhelmed. It was raining, so I had my big ancient blue silky umbrella with a wooden handle. The umbrella felt like an old friend that I had ignored for far too long.

There is something therapeutic about walking in the rain with your favorite umbrella and thinking.

I am doing much better.

Leave a Reply

