losing weight

waterfront in vancouverFor months I have been struggling with the log jam of three ambitions including returning for my BSN, losing weight, and household organization. One of my more awesome sister in laws suggested that I should just choose one instead of all three. After she said this, I spent a day white water rafting with strangers. It was beautiful, thrilling, exhausting and I had some time to think about what she said.

I decided on my one thing. It is losing weight. I decided to forget about the fabulously successful Weight Watchers because my work schedule means I can never get there. I am doing Livestrong online instead. I have to say that I really believe that this is working for me. The stuff they send (for free) is amazingly helpful.

All for now. I had a great time in British Columbia on my vacation.

Leave a Reply

