Escaping The Daily Grind

bike travel

Fun times. We are planning a trip involving flying, renting a car, staying in an Airbnb, eating out, and visiting people. My husband really wants to see people. I really want to do things. I am hoping some of the people will want to come along to do things. This will be an interesting juxtaposition of expectations. I have decided to have a fun time doing things like kayaking and biking and walking cool trails no matter who shows up. I guess I need a plan. I am willing to do things alone if no one else wants to do what I want to do. My husband, on the other hand, has no expectation of doing anything but visiting people.

I would also like to visit some interesting coffee places or hang out with friends or read books or buy books (always a plus) or hang out at book stores that sell coffee. It will only be for four days, but they will be great days.

One Response to “Escaping The Daily Grind”

  1. Transit Address Says:

    Everyone needs a break in the Middle

Leave a Reply

